“If you feel you’re sinking, I will jump right over into cold, cold water for you…” Major Lazer

“Cold Water” (2016) is an energetic, upbeat dance song by Major Lazer, featuring Justin Bieber.

The message of “Cold Water” is about how love gives us the strength to endure challenges; we can use that strength to fight for, and protect the ones we love. 

“Come on, come on
Save me from my rocking boat
I just want to stay afloat
I’m all alone
And I hope, I hope
Someone’s gonna take me home
Somewhere I can rest my soul
I need to know

You won’t let go 
I’ll be your lifeline tonight
You won’t let go
I’ll be your lifeline tonight..”

Note: These videos may cause people with photosensitive epilepsy to convulse in seizures. Viewer discretion is advised

Leave a Reply

