Thank you for my children, by C A.J ( Poetry)

I’ll be here to watch you grow…
I’ll be there all your life and watch the seeds we sew.
You make life worth singing a song
When you are right here with me,
I ‘ll have the strength to go on.

Thank you for my children,
Here we are to today, the years have gone by
you grew before my eyes, time after time
I’ll hold you in my arms, I hold you close to me
rock a bye my baby, I’ll rock you to sleep

And, when I get too old,
To pick you up in my arms, I just want you to know –
I have loved every second of watching you grow.
The life I gave to you was nothing compared to
The life you gave to me…

Thank you for my children….

©  C A .J 2013 Love Letters To Our Children

Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 6.21.58 PM

 

 

 

_#3-copwrite-and-disclaimer-image_Love-Letters-edited-2

Leave a Reply

