I’ve Known You ; by Amy ( Poetry)

I feel like I’ve known you for years and years
Even though I wasn’t there to dry all your tears
I cherish the memory of holding you tight
That night in the hospital when I rocked you all night
It’s amazing I’ve found you, I want you to know
Makes me sad that I’ve missed out on watching you grow
I’m so proud of the beautiful girl you’ve become
It’s hard to believe that it’s me you came from
Fifteen years have gone by so quick and so fast
But it seems like forever since I saw you last
I hope one day soon we will meet up again
And something really special between us can begin.

I wrote this for my daughter lost to adoption the day after her birth. I love you, K.

©  Amy 2013 Love Letters To Our Children

Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 3.31.44 AM

_#3-copwrite-and-disclaimer-image_Love-Letters-edited-2

Leave a Reply

