It’s Hard by S.S ( Poetry)

It’s hard to bear the pain alone
It’s hard to make your beds
And throw out the scraps of toys
That have no use now you are gone

It’s hard to get up every day
Without your warmth by my side
It’s hard to hear the house so still
Pull out from cupboard one set of clothes

One foot in front of the other
One task followed by the next
Focused on present so I can give you
The richness of mama not destroyed

I thought I would give up without you
I thought I would flee and turn away
Yet holding on greater to hope here am I
A strong woman and mother for you, I pray

Love you now and always
Screen Shot 2015-06-24 at 2.08.39 PM_#3-copwrite-and-disclaimer-image_Love-Letters-edited-2

Leave a Reply

