Deeper Than The Ocean by Wendy Anne Greene (Music)

I wrote and recorded a song for my children that I would like to share with you…

You can hear the song on Reverb NationDeeper Than The Ocean By: Wendy Ann Greene

Verse 1
I never thought the day would come, where the enemy takes away our sons. Is this the land of the free? Is this the home of the brave? People come out of your cave…show your children you love them, stand up and speak out against tyranny, when this world comes to an end, a melancholy and unfortunate irony…

Chorus:
I love you higher than the sky, deeper than the ocean, doesn’t have to be a reason why, except for my devotion. To the moon and back you know, I will never let you go, remember this as you grow, like a river my love will flow.


Verse 2:
I miss you every night and day, I pray for your well being, I wonder if you’re okay, yet this is what I’m seeing. God protect my children, how could you let this be? With your love please fill them, be their eyes, help them to see.

Chorus 

Verse 3:
I implore you to watch over my sons, who adore you, let them know you’ll help them through, please keep them safe under angel wings and give them the strength the endure all things.


Bridge:
You are the reason why, I can touch the sky, We’re saying our goodbyes, trying not to cry.


Ending chorus:
I love you higher than the sky, deeper than the ocean. Doesn’t have to be a reason why, except for my devotion. To the moon and back you know, I will never let you go. Remember this as you grow, like a river my love will flow…I want you to know, that you are the reason why…I..thrive.

© Wendy Anne Greene, 2015

_#3-copwrite-and-disclaimer-image_Love-Letters-edited-2

Leave a Reply

