Purest Love by J.L.D. (Poetry)

A poem I wrote for my second, born son, whom I love with all my soul, and wait to be reunited with…

how I long to again be able to freely touch your face
and to hold you in my arms in a gentle embrace
to be able to speak your name
for you to know I love you, always
to be able to hear you say
“I love you too, mommy”
no more would I exist, exiled in agony
with hands that feel useless and arms that are empty
no more denying that you’re my baby
that I’m your mom, you grew inside of me
no more alienation, only unity
our sacred bond would blossom, openly
with the purest love, in all its glory.

J.L.D © 2013 Love Letters To Our Children

541396_10150895537788155_571662964_n

 

 

_Final-copwrite-and-disclaimer-image_Love-Letters-edited-2_edited-2

Leave a Reply

