I Knew You First by J.L.D. (Poetry)

Before you were born, I knew you
As you grew inside me, my womb held you
You heard my voice, you heard my heart beat
I felt the flutter as you moved, and kicked with your tiny feet

Before you were born, I knew you
I had dreams, hopes, and plans for you
I sang to you, prayed for you, longed for us to meet
You my son, I your mother, forever yours to keep

I knew you first, since before you were born,
And I have loved you, and will, always, forever more.

I Knew You First  © J. L. D 2014 Love Letters To Our Children

553502_391054900937192_1183266831_n

_Final-copwrite-and-disclaimer-image_Love-Letters-edited-2_edited-2

Leave a Reply

